Apoligies

It’s been a long time since I have posted anything online and there are several reasons. It really comes down to a mess of I have nothing of importance to say and I haven’t felt the need to be extremely transparent to anyone… including myself.
An emotional road block if you will.
But my life is moving at an ever increasing pace and post-it memories are not going to suffice anymore.
Case and point: I can’t remember what I ate for dinner last night.

Agenda for tomorrow: Staff meeting at school. I already can read in between the lines of the scheduled notes.
8:00-8:30 a.m.- Listen to the veteran teachers complain (with some force) about their children and said children’s parents.
8:30-10:00: Curriculum meeting in which discuss how, because of a lack of funds, we will not be able to buy new books and must somehow figure out how to make due.
10:00-10:15- Hide in the bathroom. Thank goodness it is not a cultural norm to pee with others in the room.
10:15-11:30- Team meetings. Topic: Why aren’t middle schoolers more pleasant?
11:30-12:00- Clean the room

To be honest, I just watch and take notes. I smile and reply politely when addressed. I am looking forward to sitting in the grass and drinking sun tea when I get home.

~ by kmconrad on April 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
