Afternoon Strolls

Lately I have been finding it hard to justify why it is important to be a Christian.

I spent the lather half of the afternoon walking around Albany Park. I am so sad that North Parkers do not get to experience the summer city. It has a life of its’ own.

I walked past a woman sitting in her front lawn with a set of prayer beads. Aside from her face she was completely covered. As I walked past she looked up and smiled at me.

In an instant I felt honored to be in her presence.

I feel like I have been so relativistic… only surrounding myself with people who are influenced by the same writers and teachers as me.

Foolish nonsense really. I have some time to read and to think and the best part is that I don’t mind spending lots of time alone.

~ by kmconrad on June 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
